1801 E 86th St

Indianapolis, IN 46240

Main: (317) 259-5301

Attendance: (317) 259-5355

Freshman Focus

Freshman Focus

Welcome Class of 2028 to your freshman year at NC.

NC STUDENTS SUPPORTS

  • Academics (Teacher support hours, Learning Center, tutoring/mentors, etc.)
  • Social (Self-awareness, social awareness, responsible decision-making, self-management, relationship skills)
  • Emotional (School Counselors, Social Work team, student voice panels, etc.)
  • Parent/Guardian Supports (Panther Pause, Panther Pause Padlet Resources, parent webinar series)

 

Event Date Time
Panther Quest Tuesday, July 16-Friday, July 19  8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.
Panther Prep Thursday, July 25 12:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
New Student Orientation Monday, July 29 6:30 p.m.-8:00 p.m.


Panther Quest is freshmen orientation and the student attends one day based on their last name. See flyer
 for more information.

Panther Prep is where students receive their schedules, have student ID photos taken, and receive chrome books if not already picked up.  See link for more information. 

New Student Orientation is just for 9th graders and new students to North Central.  The building will be open to walk the student’s schedule, and student leaders, administration, and translators will be available if needed.

CONTACT THE TEAM:

Class of 2028 Support Team
Role Name Email
Assistant Principal Mrs. Brownell abrownell@msdwt.k12.in.us
Dean Mr. Williams jmwilliams@msdwt.k12.in.us
Counselor (A-FRA) Mr. Corn Jcorn@msdwt.k12.in.us
Counselor (FRB-O) Mrs. Fleming mfleming@msdwt.k12.in.us
Counselor (P-Z) Mr. Jacobowitz ajacobowitz@msdwt.k12.in.us
Student Support Specialist Mrs. Jewell njewell@msdwt.k12.in.us
Social Worker Mrs. Johnson jjohnson@msdwt.k12.in.us
Attendance Dean Mrs. King bking@msdwt.k12.in.us
Graduation Coach Mr. Gant kgant@msdwt.k12.in.us
Coordinator of College and Career Counselor Mrs. Slowikowski lslowikowski@msdwt.k12.in.us

Click Here: North Central Community Resource Padlet