True North Academy

August 8, 2017 at 14:26

nwilson

Info about the program:

The purpose of True North is to provide North Central High School students with an alternate educational path to graduation.”

  • Through our individualized approach to teaching and learning, it is our expectation that students will become active participants in achieving their educational and career goals.
  • Targeted educational services will assist students in obtaining their high school diploma.
  • Utilizing both on and off campus learning opportunities, students will be able to fulfill their high school 
educational goals and start down the path of career opportunities.

Location and Daily Hours:

We are located at 8401 Westfield Blvd. on the southside of Northview Middle Schools.

Please enter Door 19.

Our telephone number is 317.259.5213.  

Our daily hours of operation are 7:20 a.m.-2:35 p.m.

We will also have extended computer lab hours available by appointment and periodically throughout the semester.

 

Staff and Contacts:

True North Academy

8401 Westfield Boulevard

Indianapolis, Indiana 46240

MAIN TELEPHONE NUMBER: 317-259-5213

Staff Roster

Staff Member Position Room Phone Extension Email Address
         
Suzanne M. Zybert Administrator H100A 46201 szybert@msdwt.k12.in.us
Sarah Sadlier Secretary H100 46200 ssadlier@msdwt.k12.in.us
Conference Room   H100B 46210  
Gradpoint Lab   F101 46001  
Mark Brown Social Studies Teacher F103 46003 mbrown@msdwt.k12.in.us
Sharon Oldham English Teacher F105 46005 soldham@msdwt.k12.in.us
Kirk Briscoe Resource Teacher F107 46007 kbriscoe@msdwt.k12.in.us
Michelle Roggenkamp Math Teacher F109 46009 mroggenkamp@msdwt.k12.in.us

 

Student Selection/Enrollment:

In order to be a part of the True North Academy a student need to be recommended by a school administrator and/or counselor. From there the enrollment will be completed and a student may begin classes.

*Interested parents and/or students or other inquiries should be directed to school administration and/or school counselor.